Clive Hicks-Jenkins Monograph / by Clive Hicks-Jenkins

The monograph Clive Hicks-Jenkins was published by Lund Humphries in 2011 to celebrate the artist's sixtieth birthday, and to date it remains the significant publication on his work. 

The contributors and their chapters are:

Simon Callow: Amanuensis of Dreams (Introduction)
Andrew Green: The Place of Place
Rex Harley: What is a Still Life? 
Montserrat Prat: Metamorphosis of a Folk Tradition (the Mari Lwyd)
Jacqueline Thalmann: Windows to Grace (the Temptations of Solitude series)
Marly Youmans: Fire in the Labyrinth (the Miraculous)
Anita Mills: Leaps of Faith: Of Dancing and Drawing
Kathe Koja: The Motions of Desire ( Maquettes)
Rex Harley: The Art of the Book
Damian Walford Davies: Furious Embrace (Poetry)
Clive Hicks-Jenkins: The Artist's Dog ( Biography)

Purchase at Grey Mare Press by clicking HERE.